## Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik

TEACHERS FOR NON-NURSING COURSES (PART-TIME / EXTERNAL FACULTY\*\*). All details must be available with college regarding Qualifications

Name of College: MAEER College Of Nursing, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune

Course-B.Sc. NURSING

Academic Year 2025-2026 College Code:15239

Sr. No.	Subject	Name of the Teachers	Post	Qualification	Presently Working	Signature		
					Institute			
1.	English				$\sim$			
2.	Anatomy							
3.	Physiology							
4.	Sociology							
5.	Psychology							
6.	Bioch <mark>emis</mark> try							
7.	Nutrit <mark>ion</mark> & Dietetics	List for Nursing External Teachers with signature is Attached herewith						
8.	Health <mark>Nur</mark> sing Informatics an <mark>d</mark>							
9.	Microbiology	nerewith						
10.	Microbiology							
11.	Pathology & Genetics							
12.	Forensic Nursing							
13.	Any other Clinical Discipline							
14.	Physical Education							
15.	Elective Courses							

\*\*The above teachers should have postgraduate qualification with teaching experience in respective discipline.
50% of non-nursing courses/subjects should be taught by the nursing faculty. However, it will be supplemented by external faculty who are doctors or faculty in other disciplines having Post Graduate qualification in their requisite course. Nursing faculty who teach these courses shall be examiners for the concern subject. The above teachers should have postgraduate qualification with teaching experience in respective area.

Note:-

- 1. Minimum 1M.Sc.(Nursing) faculty for each specialty i.e. Medical Surgical Nursing , Child Health Nursing, Obstetrics & Gynae. Nursing, Community Health Nursing & Mental Health is required for basic programme.
- 2. Part time nursing faculty will not be counted for calculating total number of faculty required for a College.
- 3. Irrespective of number of admissions, all faculty positions (Lecturer to Professor) must be filled.
- **4.** For M.Sc.(N) programme appropriate number of M.Sc. faculty in each specialist be appointed subject to the condition that total number of teaching faculty ceiling is maintained.
- **5**. All nursing teachers must possess a basic University or equivalent qualification .They shall be registered under the Maharashtra State Nursing Registration Act, 1966.
- 6. Nursing faculty in Nursing College except tutor / clinical instructors must possess the requisite recognized post graduate qualification in nursing subjects.
- 7. All teachers of nursing other than Principal and Vice-Principal should spend at least 4 hours in the clinical area for clinical teaching and / or supervision of care every day.

Hereby declare all relevant document uploaded are clear and visible on web site & are true as per my knowledge & belief

Any Other, Please Specify: -

Date:- 02/02/2025



#### **MAEER MIT PUNE's**

# MAHARASHTRA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL EDUCATION AND RESEARCH MEDICAL COLLEGE (ESTD - 1995)

### Dr. BHAUSAHEB SARDESAI TALEGAON RURAL HOSPITAL

### Accredited by NAAC

ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

Talegaon Dabhade, Pune 410507, Maharashtra, India. ■ Tel.: 02114 - 308300 ■ Reg. No. F - 2555

■ Website: www.mimer.edu.in ■ Email: info@mitmimer.com.

Ref. No. MIMER/ MCH/350/02/2023

Date: - 20/02/2024

To, The Principal **MAEER College of Nursing** Talegaon Dabhade, Pune

> Sub: Deputation of Teachers as External Teaching Staff for Teaching and Training of B.Sc. Nursing Students.

Dear Madam,

MAEER MIT Pune's MIMER Medical College & Dr.Bhausaheb Sardesai Talegaon Rural Hospital, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune has deputed following faculty of Pre-Para Clinical Subjects as external faculty for teaching and training of B.Sc. Nursing Student of MAEER College of Nursing, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune.

S.N.	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Department	
1	Dr. Vivek Nirmale	Professor	Anatomy	
2	Dr. Rupali Babhurdikar	Associate Professor	Physiology	
3	Dr. Aparna Choudhari	Associate Professor	Biochemistry	
4	Dr. Sadhana Chate	Professor	Microbiology	
5	Dr. Rajendra Zope	Associate Professor	Pathology	
6	Dr. Ganesh Pentewar	Professor	Pharmacology	
7	Dr. Avinash Pujari	Associate Professor	Forensic Medicine	
8	Mrs. Swati Raje	Lecturer in Statistics	Community Medicine	
9	Mrs. Pranita Sharma	MIT VGS, Talegaon (D)	English	
10	Mr. Pradeep Shinde	MIT VGS, Talegaon (D)	Sociology	
11	Mrs. Archana Raje	Psychologist	Psychiatry	
12	Mrs. Ashwini Rao	Psychologist	Psychiatry	
13	Ms. Ashwini Gate	Information Technology	IT Department	

Thanking you

Copy to : All above Teachers

Yours faithfully,

PRINCIPAL. MIMER Medical College & **Dr.BSTR** Hospital

Principal MIMER Medical College

Talegaon Dabbado

Principal WAEER's College of Nursing, Talegaon(D)-410507